uses cookies for the purposes of statistical analysis, targeted marketing of our products, improving the friendliness and usability of our website, tailoring content to your interests and engaging with social media. By visiting our website, you consent to our and third party use of cookies as described in our privacy and cookie policy.

Board member

Ann Christin Andersen 035 Cropped

Professional board member

Ann-Christin G. Andersen has served on Maersk Drilling’s Board of Directors since April 2020.

She is a non-executive director with more than 30 years’ experience from the oil & gas industry, where she has served in a variety of senior management positions, including positions as Chief Digital Officer, Managing Director, and held SVP/Vice President roles for Projects and Products for TechnipFMC Plc, a global company that provides projects and services for the energy industry. Ann-Christin has extensive experience in HSEQ and in transformation activities and has served as chair and non-executive director on several boards over the last decade, and is currently member of the boards of directors of Rotork Plc, Quantafuel AS and Glitre Energi AS. Ann-Christin also works as a strategic advisor in her start-up 4ADA AS.

Ann-Christin holds a Bachelor degree with 1st Class Honours in Offshore Electrical Engineering from Heriot Watt University, UK, and an Executive MBA with Honours from IMD University in Lausanne, Switzerland.

Ann-Christin is considered an independent Board member.


Connect with Ann-Christin G. Andersen on LinkedIn here.


  • Member of the Safety & Sustainability Committee

Explore more

Martin Larsen_1.jpg
Martin N. Larsen

Board member

Glenn Gormsen.jpg
Glenn Gormsen

Board member

Holth Ny 2019 Cropped
Kristin H. Holth

Board member

Robet Uggla_1.jpg
Robert Mærsk Uggla

Vice Chairman